Day 8 – PB&J

*Update: 9/4/14:  Link to the yummy treat recipe is now posted.  Triple Almond Oat Bars

 

M asked me today if he could choose what he has for lunch.  I said, “maaayyyybe.”  It all depended on what he asked for, right?  Turns out, he knows what he’s doing.  I packed exactly what he asked for.  Well, except the bread…he didn’t specify…but since we only have two choices in the house and I know he likes them both, I didn’t think it mattered much.

Smuckers Organic Natural Creamy Peanut Butter & St. Dalfour Strawberry Jelly on Ezekiel Sprouted Whole Wheat Bread, Clementine Slices, Red Bell Pepper Slices and a TREAT!  I feel like such a tease, but I can’t tell you what the treat is just yet.  The recipe is set to go up on Veggie Inspired Journey late next week.  If you don’t want to miss it, head on over there and SUBSCRIBE!!  I will also update this post with the link once it’s published.  Think almonds and oats and chocolate, oh my!

Day 8 - PB&J

 

PB&J on Sprouted Whole Wheat, Clementine Slices, Red Bell Pepper Slices, Triple Almond Oat Bar

 

 

Leave a Reply

