Day 20 – Pizza Lunchables

I had intended to make these cute apple, ham, cheese rollup thingys I saw online the other day, but realized after searching the “deli” drawer numerous times that hubby had apparently eaten all the ham.  So, on to plan B.  I have a feeling M might like this even better.  We had some pepperoni leftover from the homemade pizzas last week, so I layered that with Triscuits and small slices of mozzarella cheese for a homemade lunchable. (Geez, WordPress would REALLY like me to tell you that I made a homemade punchable.  I had to change it back to Lunchable three times before “they” believed me!).  I added a pickle (in the parchment paper so it doesn’t leak) cause I think pickles go well with ham.  Again, this was my original plan.  Pickles probably don’t go that well with pizza-like things, but I just don’t have time to plan B EVERYthing.  🙂 I stuck with the apple too and added some grapes and, voila, lunch!

Day 20 - Pizza Lunchables

Homemade Pizza Lunchable (Triscuit Crackers, Mozzerella Cheese, Pepperoni Slices), Pickle Spear (in parchment paper), Apple Slices, Red Grapes

2 thoughts on “Day 20 – Pizza Lunchables

    • I don’t do anything to it, other than put it cut side down. It depends on the apple, some hold up better than others. Gala apples seem to last ok. They will turn slightly, but not enough to make a difference to M.

      Like

Leave a Reply

