Day 22 – Veggie Cream Cheese Rollups

These little rollups are actually one of my favorite snacks.  They’re quick to make and you can use whatever veggies you have on hand. I generally use hummus or some sort of bean spread in mine.  I didn’t have any of that already made, and, at 9pm last night, I wasn’t about to break out the food processor. I did have some cream cheese though, so that worked just as well.  I filled up a tortilla with the cream cheese, shredded mozzarella, fresh spinach leaves, red pepper strips and shredded carrot.  Roll it up, cut into bite size pieces and you have a lunch fit for a 1st grader.

Day 22 - Veggie Rollups

Veggie Tortilla Rollups, Clementine Slices, Triscuit Crackers

 

TGIF!

Leave a Reply

