Day 38 – Peanut Butter & Strawberries on Whole Wheat

I continue to be frustrated by the amount of food M is eating at lunch time.  He came home yesterday having eaten NONE of the ham, apple, cheese rollups. Grrrrr.  However, all of his bell peppers, pickle and all but 1 of his pita chips were gone. I certainly don’t have a problem with the meat being the last thing to go considering I rarely, if ever, eat meat myself.  And he usually finishes any leftover food for a snack immediately after getting home from school.  He ended up eating the ham, but didn’t want the cheese or apple (which wasn’t brown, by the way…it was a Diva apple (I bought them because we refer to one of my daughters as a diva all the time.  Not my favorite flavor-wise, but if you want an apple that doesn’t turn brown in the lunch, give them a try!).  Anyway, I am so off track here, I just wanted to vent my frustration.  Some days, he says they don’t have time. Other days, he’s just not that hungry because he had a good breakfast and then a snack just 30 minutes before lunch (which still makes no sense to me!).  I will continue to pack healthy foods and hope for the best.  🙂

Today, M is getting peanut butter and fresh strawberries on whole wheat bread (1/2 sandwich), cucumber slices, cantaloupe chunks and graham crackers (these graham crackers DO have perforations in them, but I just can not manage to make them snap on the lines!  Such problems, I know!)

Day 38 - PB & Strawberries

Organic Creamy Peanut Butter and Fresh Strawberries on Whole Wheat Bread, Cucumber Slices, Cantaloupe Chunks, Honey Graham Crackers

Leave a Reply

