Day 66 – Peanut Butter and Peppers

I don’t know about you, but I thoroughly enjoyed my time off from making school lunches every day! M had the entire Thanksgiving week off this year, so it feels like forever since I’ve packed his lunch. You would think with all that time off and a holiday in between that I would have mounds of leftovers in the fridge just waiting for their place in his lunchbox.  But, you’d be wrong. Oh, so wrong.  You see, I’ve been making my family eat leftovers (repurposed, of course…turkey noodle soup, leftover macaroni surprise and cranberry everything) for the past 4 days, so now its time to start fresh.

M requested PB&J (as do all kids, right?), an orange and peppers.  I added in an organic cheese stick. And I’m going to put a juice box in for the first time all year. We hosted a Thanksgiving Eve Potluck at our house with several kids in attendance, so we bought a couple packs of juice boxes (certainly not something I buy on a regular basis…or ever, except for parties). Anyway, we have a few left, so I’ll let him have one for lunch as a little treat. He’ll be super excited. 🙂

Day 66 - Peanut Butter and Peppers

Peanut Butter and Black Cherry Jelly on Whole Wheat Bread, Yellow and Red Pepper Slices, Clementine Segments, Organic Cheese Stick

Leave a Reply

