Day 67 – Tortilla Chips and Veggies

We had the most delicious quinoa, sweet potato and  kale stew for dinner last night (compliments of Once a Month Meals). I also heated up some leftover corn, which seems a totally random side dish for soup, but M requested it. He also requested it in his lunch today. He wanted nothing to do with any more of the soup though. You can’t win ’em all. 🙂

I added some cucumber and grapes and since I didn’t feel like making a sandwich and I was all out of creative ideas, I also added some tortilla chips.  Organic chips, but yes, chips. Ah, chips and salsa, my weakness…and I’m passing it on to my kids. I guess it’s better than a chocolate cake weakness, right? I digress….

Day 67 - Tortilla Chips & Veggies

 

Organic Yellow Corn Tortilla Chips, Sweet Corn, English Cucumber Slices, Red Seedless Grapes

Leave a Reply

