Day 70 – Black Bean Salsa Burger

I had nothing planned for dinner last night. That is so not like me. I usually plan out a week’s worth of meals on Sunday before grocery shopping, so I make sure to get the ingredients I need and there is no guesswork when it comes to dinnertime. This week I stopped at Wednesday for some reason. Probably got distracted and just never completed my list. Oops!

Anyway, I had to come up with a dinner idea on short notice. I decided on these Black Bean Salsa Burgers, roasted carrots and radishes, and leftover Butternut Mac. The burgers and mac are two of my most popular recipes on Veggie Inspired Journey. The great thing about these burgers is that you can make them in no time at all…and you probably have all the ingredients in your pantry right now. We’ve eaten them without buns, too, when in a pinch. If you don’t have brown rice flour, you can sub any flour or even breadcrumbs or cornmeal.

The moral of the story is this: leftovers rule and M’s getting a burger at school!

Day 70 - Black Bean Burger

 

Black Bean Salsa Burger on Whole Wheat Bun, Pickle (in parchment paper), Cucumber Slices, Red Seedless Grapes, Ketchup (in little tin)

 

 

Leave a Reply

