Day 73 – Peanut Butter and Jelly Tortilla Rollups

Last night, we went out for our first Christmas Lights viewing. There is a house about 30 minutes away (a HUGE house, I might add) with over 1/2 million lights that synchronizes them to more than 12 different songs. There were a couple songs from Frozen, which the kids loved, but the experience was not without screaming, crying, and whining. Thank goodness there were some oohs and aahs, as well.  Anyway, we didn’t get home until after 8pm and we still hadn’t eaten dinner. So, the kids had waffles for dinner because they were super quick, I had chips and salsa and I’m pretty sure my hubby didn’t even eat. And, needless to say, M’s lunch is lacking in creativity because I was just done after all of that.

Here are the first things I saw when I opened the fridge: tortillas, peanut butter, grapes, and blackberries. I dug into the produce drawer for a pepper because I knew it was in there and M loves them. He’s only getting 1/2 of it today, but I cut the whole thing.  Prep once, eat twice! And voila, lunch is served!

Day 73 - Peanut Butter and Jelly Tortilla Rollups

Peanut Butter and Cherry Jelly Tortilla Rollups, Yellow Bell Pepper Strips, Red Seedless Grapes, Blackberries.

Leave a Reply

