Day 78 – Cranberry Almond Muffin AND Day 79 – Pizza

Soooo, I’m not sure what happened, but apparently my post for yesterday didn’t publish…in fact, it’s not even showing up in my drafts or scheduled posts or anywhere. It just mysteriously disappeared.

My apologies, but I’m not rewriting the entire post. Here is a pic of yesterday’s lunch:

Day 78 - Cranberry Almond Muffin

Cranberry Almond Muffin, Oreo Ball, Orange Slices, Red Bell Pepper Strips, Peanut Butter Filled Pretzels

And now for today,  Day 79…Pizza!

Day 4 of clean out the pantry. I haven’t gone to the store in over a week and a half. We are running VERY thin on fresh items. M actually asked me last night when I was going to go to the store. I asked, “for what?” He said, “you know, the stuff we neeeeed.” He was almost pleading with me.

Well, I think we’ve actually been doing just fine. Our dinners have been nearly gourmet and his lunches have been plentiful.

I said “nearly” gourmet, right? Last night, was far from gourmet. I found 2 bags of leftover pizza in the freezer from when we had the entire varsity football team over. We had an overabundance of pizza that day and I smartly froze the leftovers. I rediscovered the pizza yesterday afternoon as I was scouring the fridge, freezer and pantry for inspiration on dinner. Easiest dinner ever! And enough for leftovers for M’s lunch. Done and done!

Day 79 - Pizza

Leftover Pizza, Apple Slices, Red Pepper Strips

Leave a Reply

