Day 88 – Chocolate Chip Snack Cake

*Update 1/19/15: Recipe link for the Banana Chocolate Chip Snack Cake is here!

It’s Friday! Whoop! It seems like it was a really long week. Or was that just me?

At least we are finally getting some sunshine around here and it’s starting to stay light out longer.  The sunshine inspired me to get baking yesterday and I created this yummy little snack cake that had the littles going crazy. The recipe will be up at Veggie Inspired Journey probably next week. I’ll link the recipe here too when it’s up.

I can’t believe I’m sending M to school with the main portion of his lunch being CAKE! However, it’s lower in sugar than most baked goods, contains healthy whole wheat and flax and there’s even bananas in there! And, you know what? It’s Friday, it’s been a long week and I just don’t care.

Of course, I threw in some fruit and veggies too. Oh, and some pretzels because….well, I don’t know why.

Day 88 - Choc Chip Snack Cake

Chocolate Chip Snack Cake, Pretzels, Red and Green Bell Pepper Strips, Red Seedless Grapes

One thought on “Day 88 – Chocolate Chip Snack Cake

Leave a Reply

