Day 101 – PB&J and Black Bean Brownie

Turns out M’s school did have a little celebration yesterday for the 100th day of school. The teacher even made a cute of video of each one saying they are 100 days smarter and telling of one thing they’ve learned this year. M said he’s learned about contractions and contractions need an apostrophe. Good job, buddy!

Today M requested PB&J (that never gets old for them, does it?), raspberries, string cheese and an orange. I went with grapes instead of an orange because I they just happened to be on top of the oranges in the produce drawer. 🙂 And I added a black bean brownie.

I made these brownies yesterday and although they are totally delicious, they didn’t set up quite like I had planned. So, I’m not sharing the recipe yet. I’m going to tweak it and get back to you. But, they are yummy and M had one after school yesterday and LOVED it. He has NO idea there are black beans in there and NO flour and NO sugar! What?! He loves black beans, but I have a feeling if I told him they were in his brownie, he might turn up his nose at that. Hee!Hee!

IMG_5556

Peanut Butter and Strawberry Jelly on Organic Whole Wheat, String Cheese, Fresh Raspberries, Seedless Green Grapes, Black Bean Brownie

Leave a Reply

