Day 105 – Heart Shaped Pancakes

Today is M’s Valentine’s Day celebration at school. He made his Valentine’s Day box (Star Wars themed) and wrote out all his Valentine Cards (also Star Wars) earlier in the week. He’s ready!

I thought a little Valentine themed lunch would be cute too. I used my Healthy Whole Wheat Flax Pancake recipe for these cute little heart shaped pancakes. I made them last night so I didn’t have to be rushed this morning. I thought red fruit and veggies would be fitting, so he’s  getting fresh strawberries and red bell pepper strips. And, of course, what is Valentine’s Day without a little chocolate? His treat today are my Mexican Spiced Chocolate Covered Cashews – the kids could not get enough of these this week!!

IMG_5626

Heart Shaped Whole Wheat Flax Pancakes, Pure Maple Syrup (in the tin), Fresh Strawberries, Red Bell Pepper Strips, Mexican Spiced Chocolate Covered Cashews

Leave a Reply

